A blog thing! Might contain drivel. Might go unused for long stretches of time cause uhhhhhhhhh

01/12/23: Expanding the website! Also exams soon

Making a journal thing on here. Why not? I'm pretty new to websitery so I'm just throwing stuff at the wall to see what sticks, who knows, maybe this'll never be used again... I got exams next week! Feel like I haven't revised enough but hey they aren't gonna ruin my life

09/05/24: 38 Months

Well, look at that. As per the title, it did, in fact, go unused for a long stretch of time. Whoops. Anyways, I've been thinking about how it's only 38 months till college. 38 isn't that much when you think about it... Can I really use all that time well? I feel like I'm not getting up to as much teenage shenaniganery as I should be. I mean, I'm happy with everything I do, but when I'm on my deathbed in however-many years am I gonna look back and feel like I've used this time well?

Since I last posted, my art has improved. Not to the point where I feel like it's worth putting on the site, but nonetheless! We're getting there. I haven't done any conlanging in a while. Maybe I should. Another set of exams has came and gone. Unusually bad for what I usually get. Maybe I just don't get enough sleep, maybe I didn't revise enough... I'll rectify it next time. I guess summer holiday is 2 of those 36 months. I should revise during the summer...

How long are blog entries meant to be? I guess it's a relic of the old internet in a way, when it was more decentralised. That's kinda why I got a neocities website. Not to be all nostalgic for a time when I wasn't alive, but looking through dead forums and the like gives you an impression of how much better the internet felt. Kinda odd how quickly the internet changes - 1970s it's CERN, 1990s it's personal sites and forums, today it's completely different once again. I wonder if that's due to technological advances or if the internet is just fated to change so quickly. Oh look, drivel. Guess the title was right on both accounts.